DEGEM CD 14: Escape
More Information
TitelDEGEM CD 14: Escape
Escape is salvation. Escape is the end of the game. Escape renders undone. Escape provides a second chance. Escape saves time. Escape is sudden and hasty. Escape is silent and covert. Escape does not always work out. On the DEGEM CD 14, seventeen female and male composers turn their different perspectives onto the subject of "Escape" into sound: computer key or rubber boat - small flights or the one big escape… Most of the fifteen electroacoustic music pieces on this compilation were composed directly for this CD project and published here for the first time. Monika Golla / Curator With contributions from Ingo Morgenroth, Mehran Sherkat Naderi, STROM, Nikolaus Heyduck, Simon Vincent, Paul Hauptmeier & Martin Recker, Kirsten Reese, Sabine Schäfer, Arsalan Abedian, Felix Leuschner, Julia Mihaly, Hiromi Ishii, Kai Niggemann, Johannes S. Sistermanns and Claudia Robles-Angel.
aufabwegen | bandcamp | discogs | soundcloud | sitemap | imprint - GDPR | shipping policy | cookie policy | contact
Ambient - Abstrakt - Artrock - Avant Rock - Avantgarde - Black Metal - Contemporary - Dark Ambient - Darkwave - Drone - EBM
Electroacoustic - Electro - Electronic - Experimental - Field Recording - Folk - Glitch - Hardcore - Industrial - Improv - Indie-Rock
Industrial - Krautrock - Lo-Fi - Minimal - Musique Concrète - New Wave - No Wave - Noise - Post-Punk - Post-Rock
Progressive Rock - Punk - Rhythm'n'Noise - Sound Art - Sound Poetry - Soundtrack - Spoken Word - Synth-Pop