More Information
ini.itu is releasing a new vinyl LP, composed by Anla Courtis. Anla Courtis was born in 1972 in Buenos Aires, Argentina. He was a founding member of Reynols. With an impressive release catalog and tour history, he has collaborated among others Pauline Oliveros, Lee Ranaldo, Jim O'Rourke, Eddie Prevost, Otomo Yoshihide, Phill Niblock, Makoto Kawabata, Mats Gustafsson, Toshimaru Nakamura, Gert-Jan Prins, Rudolf Eb.Er, Tetuzi Akiyama and Okyung Lee. Through extended techniques, prepared sound, tape manipulations, processing of field recordings, live electronics, use and abuse of musical and not-so-musical objects, he really is an explorer of the percolation through borders of the expectable. This LP contains some pre-dematerialization, pre-Reynols era material, based on cassettes. Was it reworked ? We don't know. You actually don't have to care about any of these things. The music here transcends time. Always balanced and measured, these exercises in subtle conversions, layering and loops are delivering detailed monoliths, borderline cases of slightly aggressive and noisy surfaces, autumnal goofy primitivism, detached stoner electroacoustics bridging earthy tape conjuration into cosmic drift and drone. One more uncompromising record for the apprehension of interplay between serenity and alienation. (label info)
aufabwegen | bandcamp | discogs | soundcloud | sitemap | imprint - GDPR | shipping policy | cookie policy | contact
Ambient - Abstrakt - Artrock - Avant Rock - Avantgarde - Black Metal - Contemporary - Dark Ambient - Darkwave - Drone - EBM
Electroacoustic - Electro - Electronic - Experimental - Field Recording - Folk - Glitch - Hardcore - Industrial - Improv - Indie-Rock
Industrial - Krautrock - Lo-Fi - Minimal - Musique Concrète - New Wave - No Wave - Noise - Post-Punk - Post-Rock
Progressive Rock - Punk - Rhythm'n'Noise - Sound Art - Sound Poetry - Soundtrack - Spoken Word - Synth-Pop