Don't Chase The Light
More Information
TitelDon't Chase The Light

Sun’s Spectrum is a synth-wave duo from Udine, North-Eastern Italy, formed in 2016 by Livio Caenazzo (voice, guitars, programming) and Daniele Iannacone (keyboards, programming) whose music is well described as a balance of contrasts: languor and energy, danceable rhythms and wistful melodies, post-punk guitars and techno beats. “Don’t Chase The Light” is their first CD, set out in two parts: Part 1 consisting of four new, unreleased songs and two updated remixes of early tracks; Part 2 resuming four songs previously self-released on the duo’s eponymous EP in 2019, in digital form and on USB drive box only. A statement of purpose and style from its beautiful title, “Don’t Chase The Light” is an invitation to consciousness and to a critical attitude towards a world full of false expectations and bright illusions, a night flight through love obsessions (“Intrusion”) timeless philosophical themes and science fiction (“It Was Like Autumn”).

(label info)

aufabwegen | bandcamp | discogs | soundcloud | sitemap | imprint - GDPR | shipping policy | cookie policy | contact
Ambient - Abstrakt - Artrock - Avant Rock - Avantgarde - Black Metal - Contemporary - Dark Ambient - Darkwave - Drone - EBM
Electroacoustic - Electro - Electronic - Experimental - Field Recording - Folk - Glitch - Hardcore - Industrial - Improv - Indie-Rock
Industrial - Krautrock - Lo-Fi - Minimal - Musique Concrète - New Wave - No Wave - Noise - Post-Punk - Post-Rock
Progressive Rock - Punk - Rhythm'n'Noise - Sound Art - Sound Poetry - Soundtrack - Spoken Word - Synth-Pop